logo
Social Links
GBATDA.COM |
15545
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15545,bridge-core-1.0.4,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-18.0.7,qode-theme-pro_bs_107_m,disabled_footer_top,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive

Introduction

The first “Greater Bay Area Top Design Award” was jointly organized by the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area Youth Society and SWDG Development Company Limited. This cross-sector design competition is committed to being the largest and most extensive design industry in the Greater Bay Area. The award aims to enhance the creativity level of 11 cities in the Greater Bay Area (including 9 cities in Guangdong Province and 2 special administrative regions), promote culture of design and motivate communications among 11 cities to enhance the overall artistic level. The cooperation of Greater Bay Area cities is to the benefits of achieving world-class standards, strengthening competitiveness, effectively establishing GBA as an important strategic position for China

and the world leading district.

 

According to the “Greater Bay Area Development Plan”(Plan) promulgated by the State Council of Republic People of China on February 18, 2019, the content refers to the intention to improve the public culture service system and cultural creativity industry system with cultivating cultural talents, creating cultural boutiques, prospering the cultural market and enriching residents cultural life, which are the most important tasks for Hong Kong to integrate into the Greater Bay Area in the future. The “GBA Top Design Award” is also aimed at this. Led by a group of top designers and business elites from Hong Kong, this competition provides an important communication and display platform for designers and brands in Greater Bay Area. It brings a platform for creative talents to showcase the unique cultural charm of each city among Greater Bay Area.

 

In line with the national development blueprint, designers and brands as the mainstay of the creative industry should increase cooperation and communication among Hong Kong, Macao and mainland for further artistic exchange and integration to achieve mutual benefits and win-win results. This competition aims to enhance participants visibility and image in the Greater Bay Area and bring more opportunities for the company’s future development. The competition involve different areas such as space, architecture and fashion, it will cover professionals in different sectors of design industry, breakthrough cultural differences and jointly move into a deeper integration.

 

In the “Plan”, it also emphasized that it is necessary to strengthen the exchange of youth among Guangdong, Hong Kong and Macao. This competition believes that the creative industry pay attention to the combination of inheritance, theory and practice. Therefore, it is necessary to set up a special group of college students to cultivate a new generation of design elites for developing unique creative thinking, creating imaginative design solutions, and helping them to portray the vision of future careers. The concept of this award is the same as the “Plan” mentioned, which is to provide young people with opportunities in entrepreneurship, employment, internships and volunteer work. Therefore, it benefits to promote exchanges among young people and support the integration of Hong Kong and Macao youth into the Greater Bay Area.

 

At present, the organizers have established close cooperative relationships with colleges and several well-known designers in Guangdong, Hong Kong and Macao. The competition has also received their full support and willingness to serve as judges and support organization to provide valuable professional advice for the works.

Organizer

Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area Youth Society

The Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area Youth Society is based on the development plan of GBA. It is committed to uniting the youth of the communities in Guangdong, Hong Kong and Macao, and jointly exerting the spirit of interaction, assistance and complimentary to promote the popularization of Hong Kong and Macao community youths. The understanding of the people’s sentiments, to encourage the exchanges between these three areas and also harmonious integration, serve as a bridge for effectively setting up an entrepreneurial employment platform in the Mainland.

SWDG Development Company Limited

SWDG Development Company Limited has large scale brand management with 5 subsidiary businesses include architectural planning and interior design (Commercial and Residential projects), general contracting, structural engineering consultants, brand planning, agency of European kitchen cabinet brands, is a one-stop group. From middle class to high-end and even the celebrity families in the Hong Kong are their clients, they had high standards of design and gain many award winners, over 60 awards gained in local and international design competition. SWDG always implement the “diversified design style, be brave in innovation, and be loyal to the core concept.” For the purpose of professionalism, it has won the “Best SME Award 2017” issued by the “Hong Kong Small and Medium Enterprises General Chamber of Commerce” and has been deeply appreciated and supported by all clients in industries.

Co-organizer

Shun Lee Building Materials & Sanitary Wares Limited

ib Media

Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Big Bay Area Youth Entrepreneurs Association,

Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Big Bay Area Property Youth Entrepreneurs Association

Supporting Organizations

** Listed in no particular order

Supporting Media

Award Information

Rules & Regulations:

The Judges:

Alan Yip

Hong Kong Design Trade Association

Chairman

Frank Jiang

Shenzhen Jiang & Associates Creative Design Co., Ltd.

Chairman, General Manager

Freeman Lau

Hong Kong Federation of Design Associations

Secretary General

Daniel Chan

Hong Kong Design Institute

Head of Department of Architecture, Interior and Product Design

Raymond Choy

Ten Outstanding Designer

Professor, MH

Samson Wong

Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macau Greater Bay Area Youth Society Presidium

Chairman of the Construction and Design Committee

May Leung

The Hong Kong Furniture and Decoration Trade Association

Chairlady

Catherine Cheung

Hong Kong Designers Association

Vice President

Acknowledgement

Application Information

Timeline

 Details & Regulations

– Hong Kong permanent residents aged 18 or above
– Students who study in design or related industries
Full-time Designer:
– With work experience in design or related industries

 

Design Student:
– Full-time students enrolled in a design or related course accredited by a local educational institution, including a Higher Diploma, Associate Degree or Bachelor Degree
– Part-time students pursuing a design or related course at a local or overseas educational institution

 

Participants should pay attention to the following matters:
• Free participation
• Each applicant can only register for one competition
• Participants must agree and accept the terms and conditions of participation listed on the online application form

Design Category

  • Architectural Design
  • Interior Design
  • Product Design

Online Application

“Greater Bay Area · Top Design Award” will be open for application soon, the application details will be announced during the kick-off ceremony on 25 July 2019.

Terms & Conditions

“The Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance”

“The Prevention of Bribery Ordinance”

Q&A

Awards and Terms

Corporate Group

Professional group

College group:

Winners in College group will have the opportunity to receive prizes of up to HKD 5,000 or HKD 2,000 and join the exchange program to the GBA or arrange site visits and exchanges in well-known company in Mainland China.

2019 Award Winners

In Hong Kong

In Shenzhen

In Guangzhou

Media Centre

Latest News

Making Of

Press Release

Video

聯絡

logo
Social Links
GBATDA.COM |
15260
home,page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15260,bridge-core-1.0.4,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-theme-ver-18.0.7,qode-theme-pro_bs_107_m,disabled_footer_top,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive

簡介

首屆舉行的「粵港澳大灣區.頂尖設計大獎」由粵港澳大灣區青年協會及衍盛發展集團有限公司聯合主辦,銳意打造為大灣區中設計業界最具規模、涵蓋範圍最廣的跨界別設計比賽。是次大獎旨在提升大灣區內共11個城市 (包括9個廣東省城市及2個特別行政區) 的創意文化水平、推廣設計文化及促進各地之間的交流,藉此強化整體之藝術水平,達到世界級水準,加強競爭力,從而有效樹立大灣區作為國際首屈一指的大都會,確立國家訂立之重要戰略地位。

 

根據中共中央及國務院於2019年2月18日公佈之《粵港澳大灣區發展規劃綱要》(下稱規劃綱要),內容提及有意完善大灣區內公共文化服務體系和文化創意產業體系,培育文化人才、打造文化精品、繁榮文化市場及豐富居民文化生活是未來香港融入大灣區其中最重要的任務與角色。「粵港澳大灣區.頂尖設計大獎」亦以此為目標,主要由一群來自香港的業界及商界精英帶領下,希望為大灣區整個地域之設計師及品牌提供重要的交流及展示平台,匯聚創意人才,增強各區城市獨有的文化魅力,鞏固創意之都地位,共建美好大灣區。

為配合國家發展藍圖,設計師及品牌作為創意產業的中流砥柱,應增加港澳與內地業界的合作溝通,作進一步藝術交流、融合,以便互利共贏。是次大獎更希望從而提升他們在大灣區的知名度及形象,為公司未來發展帶來更多機遇。是次比賽將透過空間、建築、時裝等不同範疇的設計比賽,以涵蓋設計業界內不同領域之專業人士,透過良性競爭,促進大灣區整體交流,突破文化差異,共同邁進創意領域的新一頁。

 

在《規劃綱要》中,亦重點提到必須加強粵港澳青少年交流,是次比賽認為創意產業講究傳承、理論及實踐必須三者並行,故特別增設高校組別,銳意培育新生代設計精英,讓學生們發揮獨特創意思維,創造出具想像力的設計方案,並協助他們描繪未來創意事業的發展願景。而本大獎的理念則如《規劃綱要》中提到之「在大灣區為青年人提供創業、就業、實習和志願工作等機會,推動青年人交往交流、交心交融,支持港澳青年融入國家、參與國家建設」不謀而合。
現時,主辦機構已與粵港澳三地多家學院及多位設計大師建立緊密的合作關係,亦獲他們鼎力支持和樂意擔任評審團及支持機構提供寶貴的專業意見。

 

SWDG Development Company Limited 「衍盛發展集團有限公司」 品牌經營範疇廣闊,連同旗下5間子公司的業務包括: 建築規劃及室內設計 (商業及住宅項目) 、總承包、結構工程顧問、品牌策劃、歐洲廚櫃品牌,是一站式的集團。客戶群涵蓋由中產一族至高端甚至城中名人家族,設計標準高並且屢獲殊榮。本地及國際性設計比賽獎項已經超過60多個。SWDG一直貫徹 『多元化設計風格,勇於創新,忠於核心概念。』為專業宗旨,更贏得由《香港中小型企業總商會》頒發的「2017最佳中小型企業獎」、並因此深受到各界讚賞和支持,歷年來口碑不絕。

主辦機構

粵港澳大灣區青年協會

粵港澳大灣區青年協會是以粵港澳大灣區的發展規劃為藍圖,致力凝聚粵港澳三地社區青年的力量,共同發揮互動、互助、互補的精神,推動普及港澳社區青年對國情、商情、民情的認識,促進三地交流、和諧共融,為有效地於內地搭建創業就業平台作橋樑。

SWDG衍盛發展集團

SWDG Development Company Limited 「衍盛發展集團有限公司」 品牌經營範疇廣闊,連同旗下5間子公司的業務包括: 建築規劃及室內設計 (商業及住宅項目) 、總承包、結構工程顧問、品牌策劃、歐洲廚櫃品牌,是一站式的集團。客戶群涵蓋由中產一族至高端甚至城中名人家族,設計標準高並且屢獲殊榮。本地及國際性設計比賽獎項已經超過60多個。SWDG一直貫徹 『多元化設計風格,勇於創新,忠於核心概念。』為專業宗旨,更贏得由《香港中小型企業總商會》頒發的「2017最佳中小型企業獎」、並因此深受到各界讚賞和支持,歷年來口碑不絕。

協辦機構

順利建材

ib Media

粵港澳大灣區青年企業家協會、

粵港澳大灣區地產青年企業家協會

**排名不分先後

支持機構

**排名不分先後

支持媒體

評審資訊

評審準則:

評審團:

葉智榮

香港設計商會

主席

姜峰

深圳市杰恩創意設計股份有限公司

董事長、總經理

劉小康

香港設計總會

秘書長

陳光耀

香港知專設計學院

建築、室內及產品設計學系系主任

蔡漢成

大傑出設計師

教授,榮譽勳章

黃業端

粵港澳大灣區青年協會主席團

建築及設計事務委員會主席

梁勵

香港傢俬裝飾廠商總會

榮譽院士,主席

張思慧

香港設計師協會

副會長

鳴謝

參加資訊

流程

參賽資格

– 18歲或以上的香港居民
– 任設計或相關行業的院校學生、行業機構或專業人士

 

在職設計師:
– 具備設計或相關行業的工作經驗

 

設計系學生:
– 修讀本地教育機構認可的設計或相關課程的全日制學生,包括高級文憑、副學士學位或學士學位課程
– 修讀本地或海外教育機構認可設計或相關課程的兼讀制學生

 

參加者需注意下列事項:
• 參加費用全免
• 每位報名參加者只能報名一項比賽
• 參加者必須同意並接受網上申請表上所列的參加條款及細則

設計範疇

  • 建築設計
  • 室內設計
  • 產品設計

網上報名

「粵港澳大灣區·頂尖設計大獎」現已接受公開報名,報名時間將在9月25日截止。

條款及細則

個人資料保障
《防止賄賂條例》

常見問題

獎項及條款

企業品牌組別

專業組別

 

 

高校組別

(獲獎者有機會獲得高達5,000港元或2,000港元的獎金,並免費可享參加大灣區內考察團或安排於國內大企業參觀及交流。)

 

2019 獲獎者
歷屆獲獎者

香港站

深圳站

廣州站

媒體中心

最新消息

「粵港澳大灣區.頂尖設計大獎」已於4月29日活動中正式對公開宣佈大獎賽事宜,當晚由大會建築及設計事務委員會主席 兼 籌委會主席黃業端先生 Samson 發表報告,表示﹕「希望為香港建築及設計業界通過協會的幫助。透過舉辦更多不同活動,在大灣區內建立更多策略性的發展,為本港業界開拓更多機遇,促進更多交流。」
是次設計比賽為大專學生與專業人士搭建一個良好的交流平台,發掘具有設計和創新思維潛力的新一代青年,並且協助他們踏出夢想之路。
因此,Top Design Award 是一個非常獨特的、嶄新的設計大獎!除了香港之外,還會於深圳及廣州等三個地區進行。
比賽詳情敬請大家密切關注。

活動花絮

新聞稿

視頻影片

聯絡